Answered On Last Updated: Jul 31, 2020

What does 'Session Expired' mean?

After a user is inactive for a set amount of time, certain eResource platforms will inform them that their session has expired and automatically log them out. This is either because of security reasons (as the user may have left their device unattended in the meantime) or because only a certain number of users from the same institution is allowed to use an eBook at the same time on the platform. If you see a message saying that your session has expired, try logging in again. You can also consult our guidance and tutorials on using eBook platforms.

Related Topics

System Status Widget